toga! toga! toga!…

so tonight a group of friends are having a homecoming toga party and i can’t wait! i used to think things like that were only for the #wp but i’m glad to see my buddies branching out and doing something new. i already helped one friend figure out her toga of choice earlier this week but then i woke up this morning to realize, i forgot about me! so i get on google and wha-la! i find the perfect one for me. she is beautiful. a bit revealing, but according to recent polls (two homies and a associate) that’s right up my ally.

now of course you know i’m gonna add my own lil’ suttin’ suttin’ to it, and shorten the hem line just a smidge. mine will be burgundy (a flat sheet from ross) with white trim (balloon ribbon in the arts an crafts room) and im wearing my white gladiator sandals (from steve madden) . that is if i can find them. lolz the great thing about this project is that there is virtually no sewing required. anyone can do it with little to know effort and that means fun for all!

what are some of your weekend plans?? any interesting costume parties? theme parties? regular parties? are you even leaving the house?? lolz

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brownbelle
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 14:52:52

    Oooh I see me on your blogroll! Yay 🙂

    Have fun at the toga party…I’m going out Saturday night and I don’t want to fill my party quota in one weekend, gotta save something for Halloween. LOL!

    Reply

  2. Alissandria
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 10:51:23

    Where’d you figure out how to make that toga?

    Reply

  3. Erica
    Oct 06, 2013 @ 19:35:45

    I can’t see the directions for this, is there anyway you can email them to me or something? It’s gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

